Hunting - moose


Please keep this in mind when looking for the appropriate fees:

•A Member of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation is one who is enrolled in the Three Affiliated Tribes.

•A Non-Member Resident refers to those living within the boundaries of the reservation but are not enrolled in the Three Affiliated Tribes.

•A Non-Member Non-Resident is one who is neither an enrolled member of the Three Affiliated Tribes nor lives within the boundaries of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation.


The 2019 Moose Season is from October 4, 2019 - November 3, 2019  

Persons eligible to participate in the Moose season are: Tribal members and Non-members.

Two pools for the Moose raffle will be available. The first raffle is for Tribal members only. The second raffle will be open to all.

Chance raffle tickets will be sold at the Fish & Wildlife office in New Town starting August 1, 2019 at the cost of $10.00 per chance. The raffle ticket fee is non-refundable. Seven permits (3 Bull & 4 Cow) will be issued after the recipients are determined by the random draw of tickets. Applicants may only be drawn once. Drawing to determine successful applicants will be held at the Fish & Wildlife office on September 13, 2019 at 12:00PM. Raffle ticket sales will close one hour before the drawing.

The Tribal Moose Permit will cost $150.00 per tag for Tribal members and $500.00 per tag for Non-members. This is payable to the Fish & Wildlife Office when you have drawn a winning ticket. A completed application and full payment must be received prior to issuance.

2019 moose Proclamations

2019 moose Applications

Maps Specific for moose Hunting

Fort Berthold Reservation Maps  

 Fort Berthold Reservation Map 8.5in x 11in  

 Fort Berthold Reservation Map 11in x 17in

Unit 1 Maps

 Four Bears Maps

 Mandaree Maps  

Unit 2 Maps

 Little Shell Maps

Unit 3 Maps

Lucky Mound Maps

White Shield Maps


**All wildlife images courtesy of Colorado Division of Wildlife