fort berthold reservation maps


The Fort Berthold Indian Reservation presently consists of 988,000 acres of which 457,837 acres are owned by tribal members, either as allotted land or directly owned by the tribe. The Reservation is located on the Missouri River in McLean, Mountrail, Dunn, McKenzie, Mercer and Ward counties.

The Reservation is divided into four units: Unit 1, Unit 2, Unit 3 and Unit 4. Unit 1 is located west of Lake Sakakawea and is referred to as the Mandaree and Four Bears areas. It is our largest unit. Unit 2 is the Little Shell area and is located south of New Town. Unit 3 is located mainly on the east side of Lake Sakakawea and is commonly referred to as the Lucky Mound and White Shield areas. Lastly, Unit 4 is located south of Lake Sakakawea and is referred to as the Twin Buttes area.


Fort Berthold Reservation Maps  

 Fort Berthold Reservation Map 8.5in x 11in  

 Fort Berthold Reservation Map 11in x 17in

Unit 1 Maps

 Four Bears Maps

 Mandaree Maps  

 Unit 2 Maps

 Little Shell Maps

Unit 3 Maps

Lucky Mound Maps

White Shield Maps

Unit 4 Maps

Twin Buttes